gmf-canada|ca|en|customer-centre|faq en_ca en-us
Back to top

Frequently Asked Questions

Most Common Questions

Most customers set up automatic payments to debit from their bank account at the dealership when they receive their new vehicle. You can also contact our Customer Experience team at 1-800-465-4591 to make a payment or pay by mail. GM Financial does not accept payments made in person.

You can find payoff details by logging in to gmfinancial.ca/MyAccount or contacting our Customer Experience team at  1-800-465-4591.

Any overage or extra payments on an account should be refunded within 30 days.

Account

Please contact our Customer Experience Team at 1-800-465-4591 for more information.

Keep in mind that your account balance may differ from your payoff balance due to interest charges, fees and other items that may be credited or debited to your account.

You can message our Customer Experience team when you're logged in to MyAccount. You can also call us at 1-800-465-4591 or email us at cservice@gmfinancial.com.

You can ask for your account to be reviewed for due date eligibility by contacting our Customer Experience team at 1-800-465-4591.

You can message our Customer Experience team when you're logged in to MyAccount. You can also call us at 1-800-465-4591 or email us at cservice@gmfinancial.com.

In order to protect the security and confidentiality of your information, we require the account holder to fill out a third-party authorization form or provide a Power of Attorney in order to provide any account information to anyone but the account holder. Only the account holder can submit authorization.

You may send the document to the following:

Fax Client Services:
1-866-861-4100

Mail: 
2001 Sheppard Ave. East
Toronto, Ontario
M2J 4Z8

Bankruptcy

Contrary to popular belief, Lorem Ipsum is not simply random text. It has roots in a piece of classical Latin literature from 45 BC, making it over 2000 years old. Richard McClintock, a Latin professor at Hampden-Sydney College in Virginia, looked up one of the more obscure Latin words, consectetur, from a Lorem Ipsum passage, and going through the cites of the word in classical literature, discovered the undoubtable source.

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available, but the majority have suffered alteration in some form, by injected humour, or randomised words which don't look even slightly believable.

If you are going to use a passage of Lorem Ipsum, you need to be sure there isn't anything embarrassing hidden in the middle of text. All the Lorem Ipsum generators on the Internet tend to repeat predefined chunks as necessary, making this the first true generator on the Internet. It uses a dictionary of over 200 Latin words, combined with a handful of model sentence structures, to generate Lorem Ipsum which looks reasonable. The generated Lorem Ipsum is therefore always free from repetition, injected humour, or non-characteristic words etc.

It is a long established fact that a reader will be distracted by the readable content of a page when looking at its layout. The point of using Lorem Ipsum is that it has a more-or-less normal distribution of letters, as opposed to using 'Content here, content here', making it look like readable English. Many desktop publishing packages and web page editors now use Lorem Ipsum as their default model text, and a search for 'lorem ipsum' will uncover many web sites still in their infancy. Various versions have evolved over the years, sometimes by accident, sometimes on purpose (injected humour and the like).

Lease

Learn more about your options by visiting our lease-end page.

The GM dealership where you leased your vehicle is also an excellent source for information regarding your options. They can answer questions about the process for returning your vehicle, the inspection required, excess kilometre concerns and final invoices you can expect.

You are responsible for any applicable tickets, fees or taxes assessed during your lease contract. All applicable tickets, fees or taxes will be included on the end-of-term invoice.

Payments

Most customers set up automatic payments to debit from their bank account at the dealership when they receive their new vehicle. You can also contact our Customer Experience team at 1-800-465-4591 to make a payment or pay by mail. GM Financial does not accept payments made in person.

GM Financial does not offer a grace period. We require all payments be made by the due date listed on your statement. Interest charges and possible late fees will accrue and be applied to your account each day it is past due according to your contract. You can contact our Customer Experience team if you need help with your account at 1-888-557-5327.

To determine if your account is eligible, contact our Customer Experience team at 1-888-557-5327.

Yes. It could take 1-3 days, depending on your banking institution.

If you haven't already set up automatic payments to debit from your bank account at the dealership, you can make arrangements by contacting our Customer Experience team at 1-800-465-4591.

 You can make a payment by contacting our Customer Experience team at 1-888-557-5327.

Yes, payments can be made from a valid chequing account.

No, payments cannot be accepted by credit or debit card.

You can make a payment using Western Union® Quick Collect®. Payments must be submitted before 5 p.m. CT in order to be applied to your account on the same business day.

Please Note: Western Union® will charge a fee for this service.

Payoff

Any overage on an account is automatically refunded to the customer within 60 days following date of payoff. To verify an overage on a paid-off account, you can contact our Customer Experience team at 1-800-465-4591.

Your account balance may differ from your payoff balance due to interest charges, fees and other items that may be credited or debited to your account.

Lease customers may have an outstanding balance for all contractual obligations, such as late fees, excessive mileage or excessive wear.

You can find payoff details by contacting our Customer Experience team at 1-800-465-4591.

Any overage or extra payments on an account should be refunded within 30 days.

You will typically receive a bill of sale or lien release, depending on the province the vehicle is titled in, 30 days after your account is paid in full (or earlier as required by provincial law).

General

Statements

Although terms vary between contracts, your first payment will generally be due 30 days from the date your contract is executed, and you will receive a billing statement approximately 14 days before your due date.

Bill of Sale and Registration

Only individuals on the contract can be added to the bill of sale. For further assistance, please contact our Customer Experience team at 1-800-465-4591.

You will need to go to your province's driver licensing and vehicle registration office
to re-register. Since each province has its own procedures to follow, we recommend that you contact them in advance. 

If you are going to use a passage of Lorem Ipsum, you need to be sure there isn't anything embarrassing hidden in the middle of text. All the Lorem Ipsum generators on the Internet tend to repeat predefined chunks as necessary, making this the first true generator on the Internet.

/content/gmf-canada/en_ca/customer-centre/faq/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html

gmf-canada|ca|fr|customer-centre|faq fr_ca fr-ca
Back to top

Foire aux questions

Questions les plus fréquemment posées

La plupart des clients s’inscrivent aux prélèvements automatiques dans leur compte de banque lorsqu’ils reçoivent leur nouveau véhicule au concessionnaire. Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591 pour faire un paiement, ou payer par la poste. La Financière GM n'accepte pas les paiements faits en personne.

Vous trouverez les détails de règlement en ouvrant une session sur gmfinancial.ca/MyAccount ou en communiquant avec notre équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591.

Tout paiement excédentaire devrait être remboursé dans les 30 jours.

Compte

Veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591 pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

N’oubliez pas que le solde de votre compte pourrait différer de votre solde de règlement en raison des intérêts, des frais et des autres éléments pouvant être portés sous forme de crédit ou de débit à votre compte.

Vous pouvez envoyer un message à l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle lorsque vous êtes connecté à MonCompte. Vous pouvez aussi nous appeler au 1 800 465-4591 ou nous envoyer un courriel : cservice@gmfinancial.com.

Vous pouvez demander qu’on détermine si votre compte est admissible à un changement de date d’échéance en appelant l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591.

Vous pouvez envoyer un message à l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle lorsque vous êtes connecté à MonCompte. Vous pouvez aussi nous appeler au 1 800 465-4591 ou nous envoyer un courriel : cservice@gmfinancial.com.

Pour maintenir la sécurité et la confidentialité de vos renseignements, nous demandons au titulaire de compte de remplir un formulaire d’autorisation de tiers, ou de fournir une procuration, pour divulguer tout renseignement associé à un compte à toute personne autre que le titulaire dudit compte. Le titulaire d’un compte est le seul à pouvoir soumettre une autorisation.

Vous pouvez envoyer le document aux coordonnées suivantes :

Télécopieur du service à la clientèle :
1 866 861-4100

Poste : 
2001 avenue Sheppard Est
Toronto, Ontario
M2J 4Z8

Location

Découvrez vos possibilités en visitant notre page de fin de location.

Le concessionnaire GM où vous avez loué votre véhicule est aussi une excellente source d’information concernant vos possibilités. Il peut répondre à vos questions sur le retour de votre véhicule, sur l’inspection avant le retour, sur le kilométrage excédentaire et sur les factures finales auxquelles vous pouvez vous attendre.

Vous êtes responsable de toutes les contraventions, de tous les frais et de toutes les taxes applicables durant votre contrat de location. Un montant correspondant à toutes les contraventions, tous les frais et toutes les taxes applicables sera ajouté sur votre facture de fin de location.

Paiements

La plupart des clients s’inscrivent aux prélèvements automatiques dans leur compte de banque lorsqu’ils reçoivent leur nouveau véhicule au concessionnaire. Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591 pour faire un paiement, ou payer par la poste. La Financière GM n’accepte pas les paiements faits en personne.

La Financière GM n’offre pas de délai de grâce. Nous exigeons que tous les paiements soient faits avant la date d’échéance indiquée sur votre relevé. Les intérêts et les possibles frais de retard s’accumuleront et s’appliqueront à votre compte pour chaque jour de retard, conformément à votre contrat. Vous pouvez communiquer avec l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle pour obtenir de l’aide concernant votre compte au 1 888 557-5327.

Pour déterminer si votre compte est admissible, communiquez avec notre équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 888 557-5327.

Oui. Ça peut prendre 1 à 3 journées en fonction de votre banque.

Si vous ne vous êtes pas déjà inscrit aux prélèvements automatiques de votre compte de banque au concessionnaire, vous pouvez prendre des dispositions de paiement en communiquant avec l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591.

 Vous pouvez faire un paiement en communiquant avec notre équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 888 557-5327.

Oui, vous pouvez payer d’un compte de chèques en règle.

Non, les paiements par carte de débit et de crédit ne sont pas acceptés.

Vous pouvez faire un paiement par le service Collecte rapideMD de Western UnionMD. Les paiements doivent être soumis avant 17 h. (HC) pour qu’ils soient portés à votre compte le même jour ouvrable.

Veuillez noter que Western UnionMD exige des frais pour ce service.

Règlement

Tout surplus au compte d’un client est automatiquement remboursé dans les 60 jours suivant la date du règlement. Pour vérifier si un compte dont le solde a été réglé comporte un surplus, vous pouvez appeler l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591.

Le solde de votre compte pourrait différer du solde de règlement en raison des intérêts, des frais et des autres éléments pouvant être portés sous forme de crédit ou de débit à votre compte.

Les clients de location peuvent avoir un solde à payer pour toutes les obligations contractuelles comme les frais de retard, le kilométrage excessif ou l’usure excessive.

Vous trouverez les détails de règlement en communiquant avec notre équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591.

Tout paiement excédentaire sur un compte devrait être remboursé dans les 30 jours.

Vous recevrez un acte de vente ou une mainlevée de privilège, en fonction de la province où le véhicule est enregistré, dans les 30 jours suivant le règlement complet du solde de votre compte (ou plus tôt si la loi provinciale l’exige).

Relevés

Les conditions peuvent varier d’un contrat à l’autre, mais votre premier paiement est dû 30 jours après la date d’exécution de votre contrat. Vous recevrez un relevé de facturation environ 14 jours avant la date d’échéance de votre paiement.

Acte de vente et enregistrement

Seules les personnes figurant sur le contrat peuvent être nommées sur l’acte de vente. Pour obtenir de l’aide à ce sujet, veuillez communiquer avec l’équipe d’expérience de la clientèle au 1 800 465-4591.

Vous devez visiter l’agence responsable des permis de conduire et de l’enregistrement de véhicules de votre province pour réenregistrer le véhicule.
pour vous réinscrire. Parce que chaque province a ses propres procédures à suivre, nous vous recommandons de communiquer avec cette agence d’avance. 

Si vous utilisez un passage de Lorem Ipsum, vous devez vous assurer que rien d’embarrassant n’est caché au milieu du texte. TexteTous les générateurs de passages Lorem Ipsum sur Internet ont tendance à répéter des morceaux prédéfinis comme nécessaire, ce qui fait de celui-ci le premier véritable générateur sur Internet.

/content/gmf-canada/fr_ca/customer-centre/faq/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html