gmf-canada|ca|en|about en_ca en-us
Back to top

GM Financial is a Global Provider of Auto Finance Solutions

GM Financial is headquartered in Fort Worth, Texas. The company is a global provider of auto finance solutions, with operations in North America, South America and Asia.

Through our long-standing relationships with auto dealers, we offer attractive retail lease and loan programs to meet the needs of each customer. We also offer commercial lending products to dealers to help them finance and grow their businesses.

Alt

Leadership Team

Learn about our Corporate, North America and International Operations leadership teams.

Alt

Newsroom

Wondering what we’ve been up to? Read the latest news from GM Financial.

Alt

Suppliers

We work with diverse suppliers as part of a strategic sourcing and procurement process.

History | GM Financial

Our History

GM Financial was founded as AmeriCredit in September 1992 and opened its first branch office in Fort Worth, Texas. On Oct. 1, 2010, AmeriCredit Corp. was acquired by General Motors Company and renamed General Motors Financial Company, Inc. (GM Financial). In 2011, GM Financial acquired FinanciaLinx to serve GM dealers and customers throughout Canada. In November 2012, GM Financial announced the acquisition of its international operations. The majority of those acquisitions were finalized in 2013, with the remaining market — a 35% equity interest in a joint venture in China — acquired in January 2015.

Governance | GM Financial

Corporate Governance

GM Financial’s success is largely dependent on building strong, lasting relationships with our dealers and customers that we serve. This is why we are committed to providing best-in-class customer service while promoting open, honest communication at all levels.

Our executive team and all employees must adhere to GM Financial’s Code of Business Conduct and Ethics. Our Code outlines the principles by which all team members conduct business with customers, suppliers and each other.

These principles apply to all GM Financial team members and affiliates. Although the Code does not cover every issue that may arise, it provides guidelines for all employees in regard to business conduct.

For a deeper understanding of expectations and guidelines set forth for the entire GM Financial team, please review GM Financial’s Code of Business Conduct and Ethics policies below.

[PDF] GM Financial Code of Ethical Conduct for Senior Financial Officers

How Our Business Works | GM Financial

Inside Track

To learn how our business works, download Inside Track, a roadmap to understanding GM Financial’s primary operations. The guide provides an overview of operational groups across the company, as well as a visual map of the loan origination and servicing process from start to finish. With this step-by-step guide, you can learn exactly how we provide financing — from a borrower’s initial visit to the car dealership to GM Financial’s purchase of the contract, helping the borrower, collection efforts, and finally, to a borrower paying off his or her contract.

Inside Track

Download Understanding Securitizations PDF

Careers at GM Financial

We are experiencing tremendous growth and have a variety of opportunities in our Consumer and Dealer Services division, as well as in the corporate functions that support them. Help us put customers behind the wheel of their next vehicles.

Explore Careers

GM Financial in the community

GMF

Community involvement

Our culture is based on strengthening the communities where we live and work.
 

/content/gmf-canada/en_ca/about/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html

gmf-canada|ca|fr|about fr_ca en-us
Back to top

La Financière GM est fournisseur mondial de solutions de financement automobile

Le siège social de la Financière GM est à Fort Worth, au Texas. La compagnie est fournisseur mondial de solutions de financement automobile, et est active en Amérique du Nord, en Amérique du Sud et en Asie.

Grâce aux relations de longue date que nous entretenons avec les concessionnaires, nous offrons des programmes de location au détail et de prêts de financement pour répondre aux besoins de chaque client. Nous offrons également des prêts commerciaux aux concessionnaires afin de les aider à financer et à faire grandir leur entreprise.

Alt

Équipe de direction

Découvrez les membres de la direction de notre siège social et de nos équipes de direction des opérations de l’Amérique du Nord et des opérations internationales.

Alt

Salle de presse

Vous vous demandez ce qui se passe de notre côté? Lisez les plus récentes nouvelles de la Financière GM.

Alt

Fournisseurs

Nous collaborons avec toutes sortes de fournisseurs dans le cadre de nos processus de sourçage et d’achats stratégiques.

About GM Financial | Auto Financing | GM Financial

Notre histoire

La Financière GM a été fondée en tant qu’AmeriCredit en septembre 1992, et a ouvert sa première succursale à Forth Worth, au Texas. Le 1er octobre 2010, AmeriCredit Corp. a été acquise par General Motors et a été renommée General Motors Financial Company, Inc. (la Financière GM). En 2011, la financière GM a acquis FinanciaLinx pour desservir les concessionnaires et clients de GM à travers le Canada. En novembre 2012, la Financière GM a annoncé l’acquisition de ses opérations internationales. La majorité de ces acquisitions ont été finalisées en 2013, et le reste des actifs, soit un titre de participation à 35 % à une coentreprise en Chine, ont été acquis en janvier 2015.

About GM Financial | Auto Financing | GM Financial

Gouvernance d'entreprise

Le succès de la Financière GM repose en grande partie sur les relations solides et durables que nous entretenons avec nos concessionnaires et nos clients. C’est pourquoi nous tenons à offrir un service à la clientèle exemplaire tout en favorisant une communication ouverte et honnête à tous les niveaux.

Notre équipe de direction et tous nos employés doivent respecter le Code de conduite éthique des affaires de la Financière GM. Notre Code présente les principes de conduite des affaires que tous nos employés doivent respecter dans leurs interactions avec les clients, les fournisseurs et les collègues.

Ces principes sont applicables à tous les employés de la Financière GM et des filiales. Le Code ne peut pas faire état de chaque situation potentielle, mais il présente des lignes directrices concernant la conduite des affaires pour tous les employés.

Pour mieux comprendre les attentes et les lignes directrices établies pour l’ensemble des employés de la Financière GM, listez le Code de conduite éthique des affaires de la Financière GM ci-dessous.

[PDF] Code de conduite éthique des affaires de la Financière GM pour directeurs financiers principaux

About GM Financial | Auto Financing | GM Financial

Aperçu interne

Pour apprendre comment notre entreprise fonctionne, téléchargez Inside Track, une brochure qui explique les activités principales de la Financière GM. Ce guide présente un survol des groupes fonctionnels de la compagnie, ainsi qu’un schéma complet des processus de constitution de dossier de prêt jusqu’à la prestation de services. Grâce à ce guide étape par étape, vous pouvez découvrir exactement comment nous offrons du financement, de la première visite d’un emprunteur au concessionnaire jusqu’au remboursement complet du prêt, en passant par l’achat du contrat par la Financière GM, le soutien de l’emprunteur et le soutien des efforts de recouvrement.

Aperçu interne

Télécharger le PDF Understanding Securitizations

Carrières à la Financière GM

Nous connaissons une croissance fulgurante et avons une variété d’occasions d’emploi dans nos divisions de solutions pour consommateurs et de services aux concessionnaires, ainsi que dans les services administratifs qui les soutiennent. Aidez-nous à placer les clients au volant de leur prochain véhicule.

Explorez les carrières

La Financière GM dans la communauté

FGM

Engagement communautaire

Notre culture repose sur le renforcement des communautés dans lesquelles nous vivons et travaillons.
 

/content/gmf-canada/fr_ca/about/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html