gmf-canada|ca|en|about|community en_ca en-us
Back to top

Strengthening our community

At GM Financial, our team members define and shape our culture — an environment that welcomes new ideas, fosters integrity and creates a sense of belonging. Here we do more than work; we thrive, and we give back to our community.


GM Financial's culture is based on strengthening the communities where we live and work. Each year, we select several philanthropic organizations as our Signature Events. We actively support these organizations through many companywide initiatives.

In addition to the Signature Events, GM Financial also supports dozens of other nonprofit organizations throughout Canada and the United States.

Community Involvement

GM Financial encourages all team members to participate in community investment programs.

All full-time team members receive eight hours of paid time off to volunteer each quarter, and part-time team members are offered four hours each quarter to volunteer.

/content/gmf-canada/en_ca/about/community/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html

gmf-canada|ca|fr|about|community fr_ca en-us
Back to top

Renforcer notre communauté

Les employés de la Financière GM définissent et façonnent notre culture; un environnement qui apprécie les nouvelles idées, qui favorise l’intégrité et crée un sentiment d’appartenance. Nous faisons plus que travailler, nous nous épanouissons et nous soutenons notre communauté.


La culture de la Financière GM est fondée sur le renforcement des collectivités dans lesquelles nous vivons et travaillons. Chaque année, nous choisissons plusieurs œuvres de bienfaisance qui sont nos « événements phares ». Nous soutenons activement ces organismes par plusieurs initiatives dans l’ensemble de la compagnie.

En plus des événements phares, la Financière GM soutient des douzaines d’autres organismes sans but lucratif au Canada et aux États-Unis.

Engagement communautaire

La Financière GM encourage tous les membres de son équipe à participer à des programmes d’investissement dans les communautés.

Tous les membres de notre équipe à temps plein reçoivent huit heures chômées et rémunérées pour faire du bénévolat chaque trimestre, et les employés à temps partiel en reçoivent quatre.

/content/gmf-canada/fr_ca/about/community/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html