gmf-canada|ca|en|careers en_ca en-us
Back to top

Culture to win

At GM Financial, our team members define and shape our culture — an environment that welcomes new ideas, fosters integrity and creates a sense of community and belonging. Here we do more than work — we thrive.

Explore Our Culture

Why work for us?

“I work at GM Financial because the people are amazing here. There's a lot of opportunity. From the minute I started here two years ago until now, the company has grown so much. It's a very, very exciting time, and I'm excited to be a part of it.”

Renee Marinos, Team Leader - Dealer Support, Toronto

Career paths

Alt

Dealer Services

Building solid relationships with our dealerships is key to the success of our business. Our teams are constantly working with our dealers to help them be successful.

Alt

Consumer Services

Providing a remarkable customer experience is a main priority at GM Financial, and we are recruiting people-focused team members for our consumer division.

Locations Background Image

Life At GM Financial


With offices in Peterborough, Toronto and Vancouver, GM Financial works to support car buyers and dealers across North America. We invest in innovative solutions and strategies to support General Motors.

All of that requires us to have the right people.

Our workplace gives dedicated team members the opportunity to work together and bring ideas, solutions and remarkable service to our industry. Our people care about each other, listen to and respect ideas, and leave egos at the door.

Benefits


Alt
Health & Wellness
Alt
Community Investment
Alt
Work-Life Programs
Alt
Career Development
Alt
Compensation & Retirement Savings
Alt
GM Vehicle Discounts
Our Culture | GM Financial

GM Financial has built its business on a foundation of our core values: Teamwork, excellence and integrity.

With that in mind, we offer leadership and career development opportunities and a chance to grow within our organization. It’s one of the biggest reasons our employees say they love about working here.

“What the leadership team does to promote the culture or support the culture really is foundational in their attitude on how they approach things in general. Both in the Charlotte and Peterborough locations, I meet with the new employees, and I tell them the most important job in this organization is the one who's talking to the customer. And the rest of our jobs here are to support you.”

Michael Allman

SVP Collections Canada, Peterborough

 

GM Financial is an equal opportunity employer and is committed to providing diversity and inclusiveness in its employment practices. We respect the right of all applicants to fair and equitable treatment. If you require specific assistance due to a disability in order to participate in the recruiting process, please call 1-866-411-4748 to discuss reasonable accommodations.

/content/gmf-canada/en_ca/careers/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html

gmf-canada|ca|fr|careers fr_ca en-us
Back to top

Culture gagnante

Les employés de la Financière GM définissent et façonnent notre culture; un environnement qui apprécie les nouvelles idées, qui favorise l’intégrité, et qui crée un sentiment d’appartenance et de communauté. Nous faisons plus que travailler, nous nous épanouissons.

Explorez notre culture

Pourquoi travailler pour nous?

« Je travaille à la Financière GM parce que les gens sont formidables ici. Des tas d'occasions nous sont offertes. L'entreprise s'est vraiment développée depuis que j'ai commencé à travailler ici il y a deux ans. C’est une période très, très excitante, et je suis très heureuse d’en faire partie. »

Renee Marinos, chef d’équipe, soutien aux concessionnaires, Toronto

Options de carrière

Alt

Services aux concessionnaires

Former de bonnes relations avec nos concessionnaires est essentiel au succès de notre entreprise. Nos équipes collaborent continuellement avec nos concessionnaires pour les aider à connaître du succès.

Alt

Services aux consommateurs

Faire vivre aux clients une expérience remarquable est une priorité principale de la Financière GM, et nous recrutons des employés axés sur le service à la clientèle pour notre division de solutions pour consommateurs.

Locations Background Image

Life At GM Financial


Avec des bureaux à Peterborough, à Toronto et à Vancouver, la Financière GM soutient les acheteurs de véhicules et les concessionnaires de toute l’Amérique du Nord. Nous investissons dans des solutions et des stratégies novatrices pour soutenir General Motors.

Nous avons besoin des bonnes personnes pour y arriver.

Nous offrons aux employés l’occasion de collaborer et de présenter des idées, des solutions et un service remarquable pour notre industrie. Nos employés se soucient les uns des autres, écoutent et respectent les idées de tous. Ils laissent leur ego de côté.

Avantages


Alt
Santé et bien-être
Alt
Investissement communautaire
Alt
Programmes d’équilibre entre la vie personnelle et la vie professionnelle
Alt
Développement de carrière
Alt
Rémunération et régime de retraite
Alt
Rabais sur les véhicules de GM
Notre culture | GM Financial

La Financière GM est fondée sur ses valeurs fondamentales : travail d’équipe, excellence et intégrité.

C'est en gardant cela à l'esprit que nous offrons des occasions de développement professionnel et de leadership, ainsi que la chance de croître avec notre entreprise. C’est une des principales raisons pour lesquelles nos employés disent adorer travailler ici.

« Ce que l’équipe de direction fait pour promouvoir et soutenir la culture est vraiment à la base de son attitude envers les choses en général. À Charlotte et à Peterborough, je rencontre de nouveaux employés, et je leur dis que le plus important poste dans cette compagnie est celui qui parle avec les clients. Toutes les autres fonctions sont là pour vous soutenir. »

Michael Allman

Vice-président directeur du recouvrement, Canada, Peterborough

 

La Financière GM est un employeur souscrivant au principe de l’égalité d’accès à l’emploi, et s'engage à offrir diversité et inclusion dans ses pratiques d'emploi. Nous respectons le droit des candidats à être traités d'une façon juste et équitable. Si vous avez besoin d’une assistance particulière en raison d’un handicap pour participer au processus de recrutement, veuillez composer le 1 866 411-4748 pour discuter d'aménagements raisonnables.

/content/gmf-canada/fr_ca/careers/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html