gmf-canada|ca|en|careers|diversity-inclusion en_ca en-us
Back to top

Embracing an Inclusive Culture

To honor diversity, equity and inclusion in the workplace, we must respect what each of our team members, customers, dealers and community members bring to the table.

GM Financial team members brainstorming in the corporate office

Leading by Example

GM Financial offers people who want to create an impact the perfect environment to do just that. We actively focus on ways for our employees to belong, discover and thrive within their respective roles and beyond. Team members explore opportunities to demonstrate their leadership qualities from any position in the company and are able to continuously grow their careers.

We encourage our team members to be their most authentic selves at work and feel seen, heard, valued and respected. It can’t just be what we say; it has to be what we do. It has to be who we are in the hallways and offices of our organization every single day.

Shunda Robinson

Shunda Robinson, Global VP, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Fostering Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Empowering our team members to encourage an inclusive culture is one way we demonstrate our commitment to advancing a diverse workplace. As a global Fortune 100 company, we strive to lead by example and build trust through best practices that help us promote diversity of thought. These five guiding principles lead us all on a path that supports an inclusive culture.

1Embrace

all differences and appreciate the value each team member brings to the organization.

 

2Maintain awareness

to ensure diversity exists at every level of the organization.

 

3Cultivate

a transparent culture that invites authenticity and allows one’s whole self to be present at work.

 

4Develop, mentor and sponsor

diverse talent for improved bottom-line results.

 

5Continuously measure

our efforts and strategies, and hold everyone accountable in maintaining a diverse and inclusive workplace.

 

About Diversity, Equity and Inclusion at GM Financial

By putting our customers first, we’re able to not only meet but exceed service expectations. Our team members participate in professional enrichment opportunities, like community investment and one-to-one mentoring. This allows them to learn more about the industry, the communities we serve and our customers around the globe.

GM Financial Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Logo

Explore job openings. Find your place at GM Financial.

Women's Roundtable Discussion

Overcoming adversity is nothing new to women in the workforce. Listen in as several women leaders from GM Financial share their personal and professional experiences, from career progression (at right) to the #MeToo movement.

 

Our Stories

See how Diversity, Equity and Inclusion is more than just a program — it’s who we are.

3 /en-ca/careers/diversity-inclusion/_jcr_content/content/columncontainer_2432/columncontrol0/twelvecolumns/articlelazyload

Our Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Mission

Driving diversity throughout GM Financial by promoting an inclusive culture with our customers, employees, business partners and community that will positively impact our business results.

/content/gmf-canada/en_ca/careers/diversity-inclusion/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html

gmf-canada|ca|fr|careers|diversity-inclusion fr_ca fr-ca
Back to top

Adopter une culture inclusive

Pour honorer la diversité, l’équité et l’inclusion en milieu de travail, nous devons respecter ce que chacun des membres de notre équipe, de nos clients, de nos concessionnaires et des membres de la communauté a à apporter.

Les membres de l’équipe de la Financière GM font un remue-méninge au siège social

Diriger par l’exemple

La Financière GM offre aux gens qui veulent changer les choses l’environnement parfait pour y arriver. Nous nous concentrons activement sur les façons dont nos employés peuvent avoir un sentiment d’appartenance, découvrir de nouvelles choses et prospérer dans leurs rôles respectifs et au-delà de ceux-ci. Les membres de l’équipe explorent les occasions de démontrer leurs qualités de dirigeant à n’importe quel poste de l’entreprise et sont en mesure de faire progresser continuellement leur carrière.

Nous encourageons les membres de notre équipe à être eux-mêmes au travail et à se sentir vus, entendus, valorisés et respectés. Nous ne nous contentons pas de le dire; nous le mettons aussi en pratique. Il faut être authentiques dans les couloirs et les bureaux de notre organisation, et ce chaque jour.

Shunda Robinson

Shunda Robinson, vice-présidente mondiale, diversité, équité et inclusion

Favoriser la diversité, l'équité et l'inclusion

Encourager les membres de notre équipe à favoriser une culture inclusive, voilà une des façons dont nous démontrons notre engagement à promouvoir un milieu de travail diversifié. En tant qu’entreprise du Fortune 100 mondiale, nous nous efforçons de donner l’exemple et de bâtir la confiance grâce à des pratiques exemplaires qui nous aident à promouvoir la diversité de la pensée. Ces cinq principes directeurs nous guident tous sur une voie qui soutient une culture inclusive.

1Accueillir

toutes les différences et apprécier la valeur que chaque membre de l’équipe apporte à l’organisation.

 

2 Maintenir la sensibilisation

à la diversité pour s’assurer qu’elle existe à tous les niveaux de l’organisation.

 

3Préserver

une culture transparente qui invite à l’authenticité et permet à l’individu d’être lui-même au travail.

 

4Développer, encadrer et encourager

la diversité des talents pour améliorer les résultats.

 

5Mesurer continuellement

nos efforts et nos stratégies et tenir tout le monde responsable de maintenir un milieu de travail diversifié et inclusif.

 

À propos de la diversité, de l’équité et de l’inclusion à la Financière GM

En accordant la priorité à nos clients, nous pouvons non seulement répondre aux attentes de service, mais aussi les surpasser. Les membres de notre équipe profitent d’occasions d’enrichissement professionnel, comme l’investissement dans la communauté et le mentorat individuel. Cela leur permet d’en apprendre davantage sur l’industrie, les communautés que nous desservons et nos clients partout dans le monde.

Logo sur la diversité, l’équité et l’inclusion de la Financière GM

Explorez les offres d’emploi.Trouvez votre place à la Financière GM.

Table ronde des femmes

Surmonter l’adversité n’a rien de nouveau pour les femmes sur le marché du travail. Écoutez plusieurs femmes dirigeantes de la Financière GM partager leurs expériences personnelles et professionnelles, de la progression de leur carrière (à droite) au mouvement #Moiaussi.

 

Nos histoires

Voyez comment la diversité, l’équité et l’inclusion sont plus qu’un simple programme : c’est ce que nous sommes.

3 /fr-ca/careers/diversity-inclusion/_jcr_content/content/columncontainer_2432/columncontrol0/twelvecolumns/articlelazyload

Notre mission en matière de diversité, équité et inclusion

Nous favorisons la diversité chez la Financière GM par la promotion d’une culture inclusive avec nos clients, nos employés, nos partenaires d’affaires et notre communauté, ce qui aura un impact positif sur nos affaires.

/content/gmf-canada/fr_ca/careers/diversity-inclusion/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html