Frequently Asked Questions | End-of-Lease Process | GM Financial gmf-canada|ca|en|lease-end|faq en_ca en-ca
Back to top

Frequently Asked Questions

Prepare for lease end and get the answers you need.

General

You can turn in your leased GM vehicle and purchase or lease a new GM vehicle, purchase your leased GM vehicle, or turn in your leased GM vehicle. For more information on these options, check out the Canadian Lease-End Guide

GM Financial may allow your lease to be transferred to another individual qualified to assume the obligations remaining on the term of the lease. The scheduled lease maturity date must not be less than 6 months from the date of the lease transfer, other conditions may apply. For more details on the application process and eligibility criteria, please contact a GM Financial Customer Experience Advocate. 

It may be possible to extend your lease if delivery of your new GM vehicle has been delayed. Please reach out to your GM dealership to discuss extension options that may be available. 

Any part of the security deposit that remains after the vehicle inspection will be refunded to you approximately 30 days after the vehicle has been returned. Please note that the security deposit may be used by GM Financial to pay any amounts that you do not pay under the terms of the lease. 

About 45 days prior to you lease end date you will be contacted by a third-party vendor, AutoVIN, to schedule an inspection. 

The inspection is scheduled with a third-party vendor at your convenience. Please advise the AutoVIN representative of the time, date and location that works best for you. You can also contact a GM Financial Customer Experience Advocate at 1-800-668-9777 to schedule the appointment for you. 

It is recommended you be present during the inspection to identify any necessary or required repairs prior to returning your vehicle. 

GM Financial works with a third-party vendor to perform our vehicle inspections. Your GM dealership can assist you with resolving items identified by the vendor that exceed the criteria for normal wear and tear before your vehicle is returned at lease maturity. 

Buying your vehicle

This amount on the contract represents the option to purchase amount due at lease end date and is non-negotiable. It is subject to taxes and excludes any amounts remaining due under the lease or costs associated with the transfer of vehicle ownership in your province. 

All purchase options must be facilitated through a GM dealership. 

Yes, you can put a 30-day suspension on your pre-authorized lease payment withdrawals. Please note that this lease payment will reflect due per the terms of the lease until the purchase is finalized. Please contact a Customer Experience Advocate at 1-800-668-9777 to temporarily suspend your payment. 

A safety certification or any certificate of mechanical fitness and/or emissions certificate may be required in Canada when purchasing your vehicle depending on the province. 

The purchase option is only available to a lessee or co-lessee named on the lease contract. If you’re interested in purchasing your leased vehicle, the purchase option can only be facilitated by a GM dealership. 

Yes, you may purchase your vehicle at any time before your lease end date. Your dealer or a Customer Experience Advocate at GM Financial can provide you a payoff quote. 

Returning your leased vehicle

It’s recommended to return through your original dealership. However, you can contact a local GM dealership to schedule an appointment for the return. 

After returning your leased vehicle

The XS Wear Product has protection limits and exclusions. Please review the XS Wear Schedule included with your lease documents. If you have any questions please reach out to a GM Financial Customer Experience Advocate, they will be happy to assist. 

GM Financial does not provide a refund or credit for unused lease permitted kilometres or monthly total permitted kilometres. 

GM Financial offers various other repayment options. Please see instructions below to take advantage of any of these options:

  1. Pre-authorized debit – Our GM Financial Customer Experience Advocate would be happy to arrange a pre-authorized debit at your convenience for any end of lease charges. Please reach out to discuss your options.

  2. Online banking: If your preferred bank offers bill payment with GM Financial, you can pay via online banking. To check to see if this is an available option for you, simply search for ‘GM Financial’ as Payee under bill payment options and enter your 12-digit account number and amount.

  3. Western Union:

    Form:                        Quick Collect
    Pay to:                       GM Financial Canada Lease
    Code City:                 GMFCANLEASE
    Account Number:     Your 12-digit GM Financial account number

    Please note that Western Union has a fee that applies for this service. We recommend you check with your local Western Union location to confirm.

  4. Mail: Cheque / Bank Draft / Money Order made payable to ‘GM Financial’. Please include your account number and indicate that the payment is for “End of Lease charges”. GM Financial’s mailing address is 2001 Sheppard Ave. East, Suite 600,Toronto, Ontario, M2J 4ZB 

No, you can return your leased vehicle to any local GM dealership by booking an appointment. 

Yes, you could be charged additional payments if your vehicle is returned late. Please contact your GM dealership to arrange the vehicle return by the lease end date or a GM Financial Customer Experience Advocate who can assist you with your specific circumstances. 

/content/gmf-canada/en_ca/lease-end/faq/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html

Frequently Asked Questions | End-of-Lease Process | GM Financial gmf-canada|ca|fr|lease-end|faq fr_ca fr-ca
Back to top

Foire aux questions

Préparez-vous à la fin de votre location et obtenez les réponses dont vous avez besoin.

Généralités

Vous avez plusieurs options à l’échéance de votre contrat de location.

Vous pouvez retourner le véhicule GM loué et acheter ou louer un véhicule GM neuf, vous pouvez acheter le véhicule GM que vous louez, ou vous pouvez retourner le véhicule GM loué. Pour en savoir plus sur ces choix, consultez le Guide canadien de fin de contrat de location.

La Financière GM pourrait permettre le transfert à un tiers admissible prêt à prendre en charge les obligations du contrat de location jusqu’à son échéance. La date d’échéance prévue doit être d’au moins 6 mois à compter de la date du transfert du contrat de location et d’autres conditions pourraient s’appliquer. Pour en savoir plus sur le processus de demande et les critères d’admissibilité, veuillez contacter un préposé à l’Expérience client de la Financière GM.

Il peut être possible de prolonger votre contrat de location si la livraison de votre véhicule GM neuf a été retardée. Veuillez contacter votre concessionnaire GM afin de discuter des possibilités de prolongation offertes.

Tout montant restant du dépôt de garantie suite à l’inspection du véhicule vous sera remboursé environ 30 jours suivant le retour du véhicule. Notez que la Financière GM pourrait utiliser le dépôt de garantie pour couvrir tout montant impayé conformément aux termes du contrat de location.

Vous devriez contacter AutoVIN, le tiers fournisseur, environ 45 jours avant la date d’échéance afin d’organiser un rendez-vous d’inspection.

Le tiers fournisseur organisera l’inspection de la façon qui vous conviendra le mieux. Avisez le représentant d’AutoVIN de l’heure, de la date et de l’endroit d’inspection qui vous conviennent le mieux. Vous pouvez aussi contacter un préposé à l’Expérience client de la Financière GM au 1 800 668-9777 qui orgisera le rendez-vous pour vous.

On recommande que vous soyez présent au moment de l’inspection afin de prendre connaissance de toute réparation requise ou nécessaire avant le retour du véhicule.

La Financière GM fait appel à un tiers fournisseur pour l’inspection de ses véhicules. Votre concessionnaire GM peut vous aider à remédier à tout point identifié par le fournisseur comme surpassant les critères d’usure normale et ce, avant le retour de votre véhicule à l’échéance du contrat de location.

Acheter le véhicue

Le montant indiqué dans le contrat représente le montant de l’option d’achat à la date d’échéance du contrat de location et ne peut pas être négocié. Il est subordonné des taxes et fait exclusion de tout montant encore dû aux termes du contrat ou des coûts associés au transfert de propriété du véhicule dans votre province. 

 

Toutes les options d’achat doivent être réglées par l’entremise d’un concessionnaire GM.

Oui. Vous pouvez faire un arrêté de 30 jours de vos paiements préautorisés pour le contrat de location.  Notez que ce versement reflètera tout montant dû aux termes du contrat de location jusquà ce que l’achat soit finalisé.  Veuillez contacter un préposé à l’Expérience client au 1 800 668-9777 si vous désirez faire un arrêté temporaire de votre versement.

Dépendamment de la province, on peut exiger un certificat de sécurité, une attestation de l’état du véhicule et / ou un certificat d’émissions lors de l’achat d’un véhicule au Canada.

L’option d’achat ne s’adresse qu’au locataire ou co-locataire nommé dans le contrat de location. Si vous désirez acheter le véhicule que vous louez, l’option d’achat ne peut être exercée que par l’entremise d’un concessionnaire GM.

Oui. Vous pouvez acheter le véhicule loué en tout temps avant la date d’échéance de votre contrat de location. Votre concessionnaire ou un préposé à l’Expérience client de la Financière GM pourra vous présenter une soumission d’achat.

Retour du véhicule que vous louez

On recommande que vous le retourniez chez le concessionnaire original. Toutefois, vous pouvez contacter un concessionnaire GM local afin de prendre un rendez-vous de retour.

Une fois le véhicule loué retourné

La protection Usure XS comporte des limites et des exclusions. Étudiez le document Usure XS fourni avec vos documents de location. Si vous avez des questions, n’hésitez pas à contacter un préposé à un préposé à l’Expérience client de la Financière GM. qui se fera un plaisir de vous aider.

La Financière GM n’offre aucun remboursement ni crédit pour le kilométrage permis ou le kilométrage mensuel total permis dans le contrat de location et non utilisé. 

La Financière offre plusieurs options de paiement. Les directives suivantes pour permettront de profiter de l’une de ces options :

 

1.     Débit préautorisé - Notre préposé à l’Expérience client se fera un plaisir d’organiser, à votre convenance, un débit préautorisé pour les frais de fin de contrat de location.  Contactez-nous afin de discuter de vos options.

2.     Transaction bancaire en ligne : Si votre institution bancaire offre le paiement de factures de la Financière GM, vous pouvez utiliser une transaction bancaire en ligne. Pour savoir si cette option vous est offerte, recherchez simplement « Financière GM » comme bénéficiaire dans les options de paiement de factures, puis saisissez votre numéro de compte de 12 chiffres et le montant.

3.     Western Union :

Formulaire :        Paiement rapide
Payer à :            GM Financial Canada Lease
Code de ville :     GMFCANLEASE
N° de compte :    Votre numéro de compte de la Financière GM de 12 chiffres

Notez que Western Union impose des frais pour ce service.  Nous vous recommandons de confirmer cela auprès du bureau Western Union de votre région.

4.     Poste : Chèque / traite bancaire / mandat poste à l’ordre de la « Financière GM ». Veuillez indiquer votre numéro de compte et qu’il s’agit du paiement des « frais de fin de contrat de location ». L’adresse postale de la Financière GM est le 2001, av. Sheppard Est, bureau 600, Toronto, Ontario, M2J 4Z8.

Non. Vous pouvez retourner votre véhicule loué chez n’importe quel concessionnaire GM près de chez vous simplement en prenant rendez-vous.

Oui, on pourrait vous facturer des paiements supplémentaires si vous retournez votre véhicule en retard. Veuillez contacter votre concessionnaire GM afin de prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour le retour du véhicule à la date d’échéance; encore, contactez un préposé à l’Expérience client de la Financière GM qui pourra vous offrir une assistance dans votre cas particulier.

/content/gmf-canada/fr_ca/lease-end/faq/jcr:content true https://www.buick.com https://www.cadillac.com https://www.chevrolet.com https://www.gmc.com /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-going.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-inspected.html /en-us/resources/lease-end/get-started.html /en-us/resources/lease-end.html